7/50.-Kota Kinabalu, TAR Marine Park, Sulug Island


The Tunku Abdul Rahman Marine Park comprises five islands: Gaya, Sapi, Manukan, Mamutik and Sulug. In order to enter the park you have to pay for a conservation fee, which will be collected at the first island you land. The park has been protected since 1974.

The five islands offer white sand beaches, thick rainforests full of wild life, and rich coral reefs, apt for snorkeling and diving.

The island in the picture is the least developed in the park, Pulau Sulug. There is no accommodation on the island, but there are picnic tables and toilets for the visitors.

♥ Visit Tagulandang Island ♥